

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting APPEALS PANEL

Date and Time WEDNESDAY, 7 MARCH 2007 AT 10.00 A.M.

Place COMMITTEE ROOM 3, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

(Direct Line 8028 5379) Mel Dunsmore E-mail:melanie.dunsmore@nfdc.gov.uk

Dave Yates
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

PART I - PUBLIC SESSION

Apologies

1. Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the meeting.

2. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 22 March, 30 August and 17 October 2006, as previously circulated, as correct records.

3. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

4. Exclusion of the public and the Press

At the conclusion of this part of the Agenda, the Chairman of the Committee will move the following resolution:-

"That, under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public and the Press be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act and the public interest in maintaining the exception outweighs the public interest in disclosing it."

PART II - PRIVATE SESSION

Members are reminded that reports and information relating to this session are not for publication and should be treated as **strictly confidential**.

5. Confidential Minutes

To confirm the confidential minutes of the meetings held on 30 August and 17 October 2006, as previously circulated, as correct records.

6. Appeal Against Dismissal (Report A)

To consider an Appeal against a decision to dismiss an employee.

7. Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent

To: Cllr Ms L C Ford Cllr C Treleaven

Cllr F R Harrison Cllr Mrs B Vincent (Reserve)

(democrat/stanage)AP070307.DOC)